Notice : This is a replicated version of the official SMS Prague Conference website in support of a group registration at reduced fees by CSSMIE members and partners.
For full conference details please go to



Carlos GHOSN, Chairman and CEO, Renault-Nissan Alliance
Carlos Ghosn is the chairman and chief executive officer of Nissan Motor Co., Ltd. He joined the company as its chief operating officer in June 1999, became its president in June 2000 and was named chief executive officer in June 2001.
Carlos Ghosn was named president and chief executive officer of Renault in May 2005 in addition to his current responsibilities at Nissan. In May 2009 he was appointed Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Renault. As head of the Renault-Nissan Alliance, he is responsible for two separate companies with a combined annual global sales of 7.2 million vehicles.

Andreas TREICHL, Chairman of the Management Board and Chief Executive Officer, Erste Group Bank AG
Andreas Treichl joined Chase Manhattan Bank, New York in 1977 and served in multinational and corporate banking in New York, Brussels and Athens. He became Director of Corporate Banking at Erste Bank, Vienna in 1983 . From 1986 he was Chief Executive Officer of Chase Manhattan Bank in Vienna. He joined the Management Board of Erste Group Bank AG in 1994, becoming the Chairman of the Management Board and Chief Executive Officer in July 1997.  



Paulo Gustavo Franklin de Abreu, Head of Business Collaboration and Strategy, Embraer

Professor Julian Birkinshaw, London Business School

Thomas Buberl, CEO, AXA Konzern AG

Professor Timothy Devinney, University of Technology, Sydney

Michael Drexler, Director for the Alternative Investment Group, World Economic Forum.

Barbara Enzinger, Head of Marketing Mc Donalds CEE

Takis Georgakopoulos, CFO, Global Corporate Bank

Adam Gilbert, Head of Policy,  JPMorganChase

Charlie Haswell, Head of Regulatory Policy and Development, HSBC

Professor Robert Hoskisson, Jesse H. Jones Graduate School of Business, Rice University

Professor Michael Jacobides, London Business School

Professor Christoph Lechner, Universität St Gallen

Thomas Luippold, Senior Partner & Managing Director,  Boston Consulting Group

Professor William Mitchell, Fuqua School of Business

Jan Mühlfeit, Chairman, Microsoft Europe

Markus Nordberg, Resources Coordinator of the ATLAS Experiment at CERN, Geneva

Ivan Pilný, President Tuesday Business Network;

Mike Poulos, Oliver Wyman Consultants

Professor Joan Enric Ricart, IESE Business School, Barcelona

Professor Timo Santalainen, Aalto University

Petr Šmída, Chairman of thew Board, Alfa Bank

Josef Waltl, President, European Petroleum Industry Association

Professor Richard Whittington, Oxford University

Jan Zadák, Executive Vice President, Global Sales & Enterprise Marketing, Hewlett-Packard

Profesor Christoph Zott, IESE Business School, Barcelona